Current mood: accomplished Category: News and Politics
Marriage was not designed as a mechanism for providing friendship, erotic experience, romantic love, personal fulfillment, continuous lay psychotherapy, or recreation. The Western European family was not designed to carry a lifelong load of highly emotional romantic freight. Given its present structure, it simply has to fail when asked to do so.
~ The Atlantic Monthly, November 1966
The impending divorce of CNN talk show superstar Larry King and the possible ninth marriage of Elizabeth Taylor has led me (it did, really) to muse, ponder, and think about marriage and love, and question openly whether true love indeed is possible and forever.
The news reports of Larry King filing for divorce, as celebrity gossip websitewww.tmz.comattests, leads me to further ruminate about the arrogance of some bloggers and commentators to brag that all is tranquil in their own personal world of matrimony.
I like the institution of marriage. I want to get married. Yet I am told many time by the trolls of MySpace that I cannot possibly get married "with my attitude", all while their own private lives are super locked up and shuttered in their profiles.
It is funny how the smug and deceptively content married people, on both the left and right in politics, for whatever agenda exists, attacks my dating habits, choices of women to date, and sex life, when these same detractors claim to be happily married for x number of years and have wonderful kids. In other words, they want me to believe I am Norman Bates and they are Norman Rockwell. But is it really that hunky dory in Mudville, Casey?
The point is, a seemingly picture perfect and happy marriage can turn dreadfully unhappy at the drop of any eye. Even I personally thought, despite my predilection for pessimism, that Larry King finally got it together with his SEVENTH marriage. I guess that even did not work out. This point is also interesting. Both of These women are Mormons, a religion that goes into collective apolexy when the words divorce and extramarital affair are entered into conversation. So what's the problem? That's exactly what came to mind before I reached for the puke bucket after reading the TMZ article --my reaction at the thought that anyone would want to bed Larry King's embalmed liberal body for the sake of a $160,000 car! So these stupid broads are fighting over him? They deserve him. Larry King and 7th wife both file for divorce after claims he slept with her younger sister New York Daily News ^ | April 14, 2010 | Nancy Dillon
Posted on Wednesday, April 14, 2010 6:20:34 PM by Zakeet
CNN's Larry King is splitting from his seventh wife, who says the 76-year-old cheated on her. The talk show anchor and his wife Shawn Southwick, 50, both filed for divorce Wednesday citing "irreconcilable differences." The marriage crumbled after Southwick accused King of having an affair with one of her close relatives, TMZ reported. In December, the National Enquirer reported King cheated on his wife with her younger sister Shannon Engemann, quoting an unnamed friend of Southwick's.The tabloid also said Southwick had an affair with her son's baseball coach in 2008 - a claim she denied.
"It's a very sad day in Larry's life and he hopes the divorce will be amicable," his lawyer Susan Carter told TMZ.[Snip] Brooklyn-born King has been married eight times to seven women. He married his third wife twice. Link:
And, to my loudest detractors, I am a loser for not being married YET! Funny how the Nostradamus-in-training raspberry blowing crowd insists I will never marry and experience a family, yet so many people claim to be happily married yet are in reality not happy at all, and may other people are multiply married and continuing a destructive pattern, not unlike Mr. King and Ms. Taylor.
If you are married more than once, you know the drill, it is always the same damned mantra chanted excuse: it was the spouse's fault, not the other person owning some part of the blame. Questioning the failure of a former marriage is taboo to the trolls, but my single status is of everyone's interest and fodder for satire and parody.
The Atlantic Monthly, in November 1966, addresses divorce and its affects on children:
What of the children in a society that is moving inexorably toward consecutive plural marriages? Under present arrangements in which marriages are ostensibly lifetime contracts and then are dissolved through hypocritical collusions or messy battles in court, the children do suffer. Marriage and divorce turn lovers into enemies, and the child is left to thread his way through the emotional wreckage of his parents' lives. Financial support of the children, mere subsistence; is not really a problem in a society as affluent as ours. Enduring emotional support of children by loving, healthy, and friendly adults is a serious problem in America, and it is a desperately urgent problem in many families where divorce is unthinkable.
But I will assure you this: if and when I meet the woman of my dreams, she will not be in the middle of a drug deal. I don't judge others, but I will scrutinize those who hold me in low regard due to my own personal choices which do not effect their own day to day lives. If I live in a 5th Dimension as a detractor claims, it is because I am a fan of Marilyn McCoo and Billy Davis Jr.
All I can say to the charge that I am in the 5th Dimension is: let the sunshine in!
Like a marriage, real and online friendships and alliances can change at the blink of an eye. F'instance, when people are online and realities and perceptions are blurred or, in some cases, fabricated. Look, I am not a perfect person by any means. Am I occasionally immature? You bet. Am I petty and sometimes appear like I want to continue on the horse-beaten path? Of course I do.But, my dear readers, I do try to be fairly consistent in my personal beliefs, whether they are on politics, social issues, current events, and entertainment world related topics. I believe what I say and won't bend to a current wind direction to curry favor, win over phony "new" friends, or pile onto a perceived enemy of a popular blogger. However, calling out bullshit artists and phonies is part of why I am on this earth, so here goes nothing.
I am so sick of some of these MySpace fence-sitting parasites playing the apple polisher to a particular blogger, without the other blogger fully realizing the past acts of hubris toward the same exact person they are now embracing and lauding.
Let's do a brief case study if you are not following my paradigm: Likachu Pikachu
Lobbyist Lika
And I wish people would quit bringing [this blogger] down. She is a young woman whose still in her honeymoon period with her husband, and is raising a daughter. Instead of dragging her down, people should be helping to lift her UP. She HAS made great improvements in her own life and herself. Give credit or be quiet.
The same person weeks before calling this blogger Skelatar and Scabarina is now a born again fan of this blogger. This is blatant opportunism because (1) the blogger is in a blog where I am blocked from commenting, (2) she never likes to confront me directly on, so she chooses "safe" venues where she does not have to endure any responses that will present her in a less than stellar light, and (3) she herself openly and frequently questioned this marriage as subservient and almost domineering and mocked its Christian foundation (I would post the links to prove it, but her other profile was oops! somehow deleted, and thus the evidence went poof)!It is humorous that via the MySpace switcheroo for alliances, this very person who was previously attacking the marriage of one person, is now stating, in all apparent sincerity, that this couple is in their honeymoon period, is happy, and is basically kissing their butt because they know someone is blocked from commenting and cannot defend him/herself. Exhibit number 1. Under the Megan Bucks profile she now openly stated was her, she said these choice words to the young couple in this blog:
You are so damn lucky that Leka canceled her pictures of you and your cunty wife. It canceled in my blog too. I see how you talk nasty towards people and act like some dumb faggot trying to prove you're straight. Go fuck yourself.
..This certain person is on HER friend list, not mine. He, too, would like to see me fail at everything, because of hate. He (the guy w/ 4 initials) is hateful to begin with. xxxxx being so hateful proves she is still victimized by her past, or the anger would be low, and she could be more the Christian she brags to be about.
Exhibit number 2. Oh yeah, and in this cache of her deleted blog, she make some pretty choice words about her "new friend".Make no mistake, people are opportunists on MySpace. People will align with the latest flavor of the month to become popular or to bash someone who is perceived as the whipping boy/girl of the month.
Sad Trombone sound biteSad sound bites
But enough of that detour into the reality of online phonies and let's return to the problem with marriage and those who feel compelled to attack people who are at an age they feel "should" be married, and are not conforming to societal pressure. We are not talking of the playboy men and promiscuous women, but the people who occasionally, not usually by choice of their own, fail to meet a compatible partner and have the spouse of their dreams.
I, frankly, am tired of smarmy young people believing that their marriages will last forever when they are no longer transitioning from child to man, as it has been for most of American history, to the transition from child to teenager to man. Men and women regularly married at the ages of some MySpace people: as young as 15 to 18. But the gist was...these men were running farms and were running businesses and actually doing something. Men became men early. Teenage years did not exist except in a chronological sense. Men were given deep responsibilities early. My own grandfather was forced to quit school at 14 to help his father run the family bakery in Brooklyn. [There] is the real cultural break between teenagers and adults in our society. This is a recent phenomenon. In my generation there was no teen culture. Adolescents wanted to become adults as soon as possible. The teenage years were a time of impatient waiting, as teenage boys tried to dress and act like little men. ~ The Atlantic Monthly, November 1966
That is it in a nutshell. With the advent of the youth culture (starting around the 1950s with the advent of rock music and accelerating ever since) came a retardation in the maturity levels of the American man and woman to the point where almost all young marriages HAD to fail...and they have. First marriages are now "starter marriages" because 20 somethings have such a uniformly high divorce rate. Marriage is a lot of work, giving and taking, and these self centered iPod wearing, Starbucks supping, arrogant "I know more than you" twenty-something nose up in the air pontificators end up with a divorce decree and single parenthood.
As I pepper some choice quotes in this blog, I am convinced that over 43 years ago The Atlantic Monthly pegged marriage correctly, and it is even more true today. Now, another of the best passages of this article stated: Clearly, in middle-class America, the trend is ever toward more romantic courtship and marriage, earlier premarital sexual intercourse, earlier first marriages, more extramarital affairs, earlier first divorces, more frequent divorces and remarriages. The trend is away from stable lifelong monogamous relationships toward some form of polygamous male-female relationship. Perhaps we should identify it as serial or consecutive polygamy, simply because Americans in significant numbers are going to have more than one husband or more than one wife. Mind you, this was written in 1966, not 2010.
So folks, stop the sanctimonious crap about your f**ing perfect marriages, and leave single people to their own devices.
I may get married. I may not. I may have children. I may not.
Hate me or not, there are more future Larry King's and Elizabeth Taylor's amongst you than you deign ever admit.
WOW! Again? He's made a career out of getting married and divorced. I always wondered why he never retired and now I know why, his alimony payments must be unbelievable. Way to throw in a sideways poke on Lika, I saw what you did there, that made me laugh.
Comments like this is whats going to call the truce off.
I am being unusually patient Michael.
I was fair to you in MY blog and I expect the same respect.
I've been married since I was 19, and it's not easy. Bring kids into the situation, and it's even harder. Over 50% of marriages end in divorce, that means it's more than likely a marriage won't last. Society overates marriage, making it out to be some fairy tale ending that it just isn't. Getting married is just the beginning of a lifetime of total drama, and hard work-if it's going to last. Most people don't even take marriage seriously anymore anyways. Frankly marriage is a legally binding contract more than a proclamation of love, and it's also just another way for religion to stick their noses where it doesn't really belong, not that the state really has any business in peoples relationships either. Marriage has really turned a path in the last century, and I think if anything we should realize marraige isn't for everyone, and that's fine. Why go to all the trouble of being married when you can't guarantee you're going to make it? Why put the pressure on yourself to find a soul mate and have kids if it just isn't for you? And I think we're starting to realize that marriage doesn't always benefit the kids involved either. Being in a commited relationship is just as respectful, and a hell of a lot cheaper than marriage anyways.
Posted by Mel on April 15, 2010 - Thursday - 9:57 PM
[Reply to this]
Mel, I been married to my husband for 29 plus years and We have kids,but kids doesnt make the marriage harder to deal with. Having kids while not being stable what make it harder. I myself couldnt ask for a better family.
It doesn't make the marriage harder to deal with it just makes it harder to keep the romance alive sometimes. Especially when between work and the kids you have hardly anytime for eachother. I love my family too I wouldn't trade it for the world.
Posted by Mel on April 16, 2010 - Friday - 7:59 PM
[Reply to this]
Mel, When thinking about having kids you should also think what goes alone with the entire package. If you have energy like me anything is possible. Being a parent is a full time job itself and having a job outside is home is consider a full time job as well. I can work 12 hrs a day and still have time for my family. The romanace will never go away if the man is holding down his end of the bargain as well. At the end of day I still find myself sleeping in the same bed with a man that put in 16 hrs per day -->MY HUSBAND
Mel, the fact that there is such a term as "starter marriage" means young people don't take marriage seriously at all. There was a time when young marriages made sense, and it was when a child transitioned into an adult, not into a teenager. We created the concept of the teenager and the tween years. A teenager in the 1890s could marry and make it last because damn it, they were indeed MEN by that age. Most teens under 21 are just immature and stupid and wimpified. If they marry, it will usually fail because they are barely out of the tutelage of their own mommy and daddy. They never had a chance to be a man or woman. These teens marrying really believe their marriage will last. No, they will produce a baby or two, and then it will be single motherhood in quick order. Society is to blame for some of it, and the personal decisions of the man-child and woman-child holds the other part of the blame.
I agree with Starry. eyed. messiah. Marrying at 19, the odds are against us these days, but I married my best friend in the whole world, and we've put a lot into our marriage. I take my marriage very seriously, and even when things get tough I don't ever think about just getting out of it. Marriage is serious business. My parents seperated a few times, but they always made it work out in the end, and I have that to keep in mind. I'm not going to guarantee anything, but I do feel that we have done the best so far to make it what it should be. If we ever did end up splitting after awhile at least I know that we gave it all we had.
Posted by Mel on April 16, 2010 - Friday - 8:09 PM
[Reply to this]
hmm. Well, one, E. Taylor or her spokesperson said that she was not getting married after all.
Second, I think you make a lot of salient points here, in regards to how marriage is perceived now. But blaming society as a whole? I think it really comes down to how one was raised, what one was taught and the integrity of said person. You say young people don't take marriage seriously? I married at 21 and I assure you, I take this very seriously. This isn't only some great romance, it's a damned contract. We have children to raise and owe it to them to be mature, productive adults who protect them and instill in them those selfsame values that my parents taught me. They are my legacy and my magnum opus. And I better have good looking grandkids
How do you feel about marriages that end due to physical violence, mental illness, or serial cheating? Are you condemning every person who ever divorced? My neighbors across the street caused a tsunami of gossip last year when she very visibly and loudly left her husband to become a lesbian. Whose fault was that? His? Sometimes, people get smacked in their face, thinking everything is just fine until their partner says, "I need to find myself, goodbye." Is it both partners fault?
I never attacked your single status so much of this blog I can't comment on, but I can say that you should just snap your fingers at the naysayers and keep looking, man. Sorry about the blog length comment!!!
Petra, there are exceptions to every rule. Your marriage may indeed lead to death do you part. But you had told me that many times you came close to ending it due to immaturity on one or the other's part, am I right? It has nothing to do with you personally; you cannot control the environment in which you were raised. Don't take that as a slam against your parents; it is a slam against the society in which you were born. By 1966, over a decade before you were born, the selfish youth culture was already taking place. You don't know any other culture but the one you were born into. I was born into the last couple of years of truly responsible early marriages, where people took marriage seriously. But by 1966 it was already falling apart as a notion.
Since my parents are divorced, I cannot condemn all who have been divorced. I also believe some marriages MUST end in divorce even if cheating or violence is foreign to the household. Some people are just incomparable with each other and society dictated to THEM that they had to marry at a certain age, and have x amount of children or somehow you were not worthy as a member of society. It has been going around for ages. In the early 1900s a woman was a considered a spinster if she was unmarried at age 25. But the pressure is even greater, even if statistically women are marrying at an older age (and it is merely delaying due to college, and not due to waiting for the right man to come out). But many women are selfish and need to have a baby so they will sperm bank it with a baby, even if the father's identity is unknown. That is sickness, not motherhood to me.
And I like your blogments. They sure beat the mental ramblings of the 80s lady herself, Shelby.
Oh yes, many times we considered scrapping it, usually in the heat of the moment. Or should I say heat of the hour? Yet we are still standing, and it's only been 8 years of being together so I may be speaking WAY too soon!!! I love him, he's a good man, a great father, and a good husband. Except for tonight when he didn't MOW MY GRASS GRRRRRRRRRRRRR
I actually enjoy mowing the lawn...and weedwacking. It is pleasurable to make a lawn look manicured and perfect.
I do think marriages go through normal turbulence, but I am also glad you notice they are part of any live in relationship. I cannot believe one couple who has never had an argument. It takes maturity to prevent a disagreement from turning into a dealbreaker, which sadly most young couples cannot withstand.
Mike you don't have to answer to anyone about being single or getting married or having children or not that's your thing! You don't have to get married to be happy some of the most miserable people in the world are married just for the sake of being married and are living in hell! I did't get married till I was 28 and swore I was going to be single for the rest of my life and I was perfectly ok with that I was independent had an awesome job and owned my own home I had not reason to get married but the right man came along and let me tell you when you know you know!....Kudos Great Blog!!
Thanks Naomi. I am going to get married someday. I have just not met the right person and the situations of my life which I cannot control, prevented me from leading a life that would include normal dating and courtship. I took my life lumps and I am merely dusting myself off and ready for the next round. I am going to be doing speed dating on Sunday. LOL....at least if I am rejected it is quick!
Men and women are rotated to meet each other over a series of short "dates", usually lasting from 3 to 8 minutes depending on the organization running the event. At the end of each interval, the organizer rings a bell or clinks a glass to signal the participants to move on to the next date. At the end of the event participants submit to the organizers a list of who they would like to provide their contact information to. If there is a match, contact information is forwarded to both parties. Contact information cannot be traded during the initial meeting, in order to reduce pressure to accept or reject a suitor to his or her face. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Speed_dating
No one has the right to judge another person if they are married at a certain age that is so 1950 to do that. Getting married is not a competition between friends or coworkers. It should be taken seriously and a partner should be chosen with careful thought for the future. I have seen friends who get into serial marriages just for the sake of being in a marriage is just f**ing nuts. They claim they just like being married and find husbands like they find dates at the bar. Just because one person has found the person they swear to love and obey forever do us part. Does not guarantee that it will last forever we all know what the divorce rate is in this country. This is why I have made the choice to find the right person before taking my vows before God and saying do death do us part. I take marriage and all that goes with it with all seriously and do not want to end up just like another marriage static that ends in divorce.
Excellent points, Madison! Serial marriers are the worst, but they are not unknown. Larry King and Liz Taylor are becoming the norms of society and not the freaks of society they deservedly need to be relegated as being. I hope you do meet the right person because it will feel right if it is...you cannot force something to work. It just does, or it does not. I hope other young people date as many people as possible in order to get the feel for what you want in a relationship, and not just go with a physical attraction or a monetary goal. People look for people for the wrong reasons and now we have broken marriages and single parenthood. This creates a whole new generation of kids acting even worst than their own parents!
I've come close a few times, but I never even asked a woman to marry me. Well, I said it kidding around but I don't think I've ever seriously considered it enough to buy a ring and do the thing.
As a happily married person myself, I say, "NOOOO! Stay single! Marriage bad! It's hard it sucks whine whine end"
Keep your balls man. Being a refined lady, losing my metaphorical balls was the worst thing ever to happen to me. I can't imagine how my husband feels!
Well none of us should say "never" because many people marry who shouldn't marry, and many people who are not married could potentially be good spouses and possibly parents. But if one is content in bachelorhood, they should never ever feel the need to be married because their friends are getting married. The desire to "keep up with the joneses" should cease when it comes to matrimony. It should only be for those wanting and desiring such a lifelong arrangement.
What has Elizabeth done to her hair? Oh my.Well, I guess I can't make any random marriage comments because mine fell apart after 13 years. Um. How about, never get married at 21 years of age to a guy you met at a 7-11 (yeah really that's where we met)? My ex and I have actually discussed our break up many times. We both realize it was a huge mistake to throw away our marriage, but you can't turn back time. So I guess the next thing I could say about marriage is don't throw it away after 13 years just because both of you are acting like selfish assholes at the time.
Marriage works for some people and then there are others (like people who are on their 8th husband) who should maaaaaybe, just maybe consider a life of singleness. LoL.
Final thought on marriage: It should be as complicated and expensive to get into a marriage as it is to get out of one. If it were maybe there wouldn't be so many that end in divorce.
I know, it is one thing to be divorced once? But seven times or eight times? Obviously some people should not be married but there will always be golddiggers and also there will always be opportunistic men who like spreading their seed ala Larry King, who will be long dead in the ground by the time his son gets his driver's license.
13 years though is a long time; many break up within the year they marry. Those marriages burn me up....and the funny thing is, many of these couples were cohabitating for years. I don't get it.
You have not been to an Italian wedding. Literally they are the biggest wastes of money out there. I swear, the amount spent on an Italian wedding must be three or four middle class couples' salaries. Live bands, huge buffets, the most ornate country clubs, the finest wedding cake, etc.
What I find so funny about men like Larry King is that if they didn't have the money, the babes they hook up with wouldn't even give them a second glance. :)
This comment I'm about is probably irrevelant and may offend some of the ladies but if you have a good sense of humor here goes:
A young boy one day went into his parents bedroom and saw his mother cleaning out the closet. He saw her old wedding dress among other things and curiously asked his mother, "Mom.. why are the brides always dressed in white?"
His mother went on to explain that it was a way to show the groom's family and friends that he was marrying a woman who is "pure" and "undefiled".
Nodding, the little boy appeared satisfied with his mother's answer and decides to go check on his father and confirm the story his mother told him.
He runs down the stairs and out to the garage where his pop was working under the hood of the car. He asks his dad about the meaning behind a bride wearing a white wedding dress.
His dad says,
"Son, all household appliances come in white" ~THE END
Posted by Pip on April 16, 2010 - Friday - 1:50 AM
[Reply to this]
whats the age difference between King and his wife? She looks young and sexy and he looks like even viagra wouldn't help. Is it a surprise they are divorcing?
Actually his soon to be ex wife Shawna is aged 50 and has had more plastic surgery than Heidi Montag's boobs. But it is true, if you split Larry King open you would see tree rings. He probably needs to get one of those pumps that is advertised in my spam mail.
Shawna, I just saw a pic of her with Larry on some gossip site with her leg out and it (they) looked good! She looks like she's had facework done, but nothing like the Frankenstein shit Heidi did. She was beautiful before, her annoying famewhoring shit aside.
I agree-marriage is not for everyone. There are people out there who are just not meant to be married, whether it be for personal or other reasons. Besides, some people just do better on their own.
Larry King's been married 7 times?! Jesus Christ, this dinosaur's been married more times than half of Hollywood, COMBINED! No wonder he's still working at his advanced age. All those alimony and child support payments are bound to take a financial hit on someone eventually! Maybe if he kept his embalmed manhood in his pants, he wouldn't be getting in trouble with his wives, more people would watch his show, and he could make all those alimony payments from retirement!
I agree-marriage is not for everyone. There are people out there who are just not meant to be married, whether it be for personal or other reasons. Besides, some people just do better on their own.
I think Jennifer Aniston and Madonna are perfect examples of that, sadly.
Mike? I pretty much knew from my first bleary eyed read of your blog that I liked the cut of this guy's jib, and could really relate to your attitude and general state of mind. You really deserve to pursue whatever might make you happy in this all too unhappy world we now live in. If that includes marriage, or not, by all means bomb on! My only advice to you is Carpe Diem because that tempus does fugit now don't it, and time is but a thief to the undecided.(embarrassing lyric credit to Rod Stewart)
Take it from a former Bad Boy of some renound who's tools of his trade were some wicked fast wheels, an easy way with the ladies, and an insiders knowledge of just what makes that certain type of a hot tamale saucy brick shithouse of a woman tick! For me marriage was something I was a part of the breaking OF in most situations where a semi- professional homewrecker was required! I specialized in jerking them chicks around until they finally wised up enough to find someone better in the long run. Over time that lifestyle leads to only memories and regrets and no family of my own and few good skills to find and keep a good woman for my own. I didn't mean for this to be some masturbatory faded glory days cautionary tail, so take my advice if you like. Choose your path and commit to that choice as soon as you are ready! Nobodies getting any younger now, are we? :D
Posted by IRA on April 17, 2010 - Saturday - 12:02 PM
[Reply to this]
I was 32 when I got married. I never intended to be divorced. But I won't whine about it (yes I will).
You marry when you're ready, or if you're not, don't. My dad was married and divorced 5 times. No wonder he died at a fairly young age.
I do not want to get divorced. I am not a quitter. The women will have to be the one initiating it, Brian. I marry for love and for life, that is for sure.
there's where a marriage will make you or break you.
So Michael, why don't you just tell the truth of what is bothering you?
It KILLS you that Sabrina and Lika re getting along AFTER she dropped you.
Once again...Lika's decision to give Sabrina another chance was because she ADMITTED on BTR that she made mistakes by saying some mean things to her readers.
That shows she is willing to CHANGE.
That has been even MY agenda for the past year fighting with her.
To get her to change.
Both Lika and I will readily admit that we did sometimes come down on her too hard.
Anger does that and you are just as guilty in doing that (saying things out of anger).
Its not a newsflash that Sabrina and Lika were arch-enemies so I don't know what you are trying to accomplish with this blog.
Ultimately, it is NOT Lika that has Sabrina mad at you so why bring up Lika when speaking about Sabrina?
Nobody is telling you that you are a loser for not being married, they are saying that you have no right attacking OTHERS marriages when you have no idea what its like to be in one. Hence the "You aren't married" comments that you get as a rebuttal.
No marriage is perfect or ever will be.
Aside from wanting children, I don't know why you would want a marriage if you believe in the tripe that was the very beginning of this blog.
A marriage is INDEED where you can learn to grow TOGETHER and have companionship and yes, its a good idea to be married if you want regular sex. (to avoid STD's etc...)
No, a blockhead is somebody who befriends a whack job like Stacey and lets her whackiness become contagious to themselves.
Out of the gate, you do fine...after that, you lose your sense.
^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
once again, makes no sense
Since this is your answer to how to treat me when I have been fair with you,
I will just block you now and be done with it.
You have acted like you are drunk since earlier when you were wrong about the goal of rape.
Just accept that you can and will lose in debates, You are not infallible.
Larry King and Elizabeth Taylor. What a joke they really are.
MTGR, just keep dancing to your own drum and let everyone else who tries to destroy you but never win at doing so try to step all over themselves to see who can be the biggest loser.
No comments:
Post a Comment